APC Primaries: Reps Deputy Speaker, Gagdi, Dafa’an, others pick tickets
News Politics

Plateau APC Primaries: Reps Deputy Speaker, Gagdi, Dafa’an, others pick tickets

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has concluded its House of Representatives primary elections in the eight Federal constituencies in Plateau State.


The exercise which was concluded early Saturday morning, had the Deputy Speaker House of Representatives, Ahmed Idris Wase picking the ticket for Wase Federal Constituency.


Also, a former Deputy Speaker in the Plateau State House of Assembly and an incumbent member representing Pankshin/Kanke/Kanam in the House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Yusuf Gagdi was returned, after polling 171 votes, while his opponent Abbas Wokdung scored 7 votes

ALSO READ  LET’S TALK!! Do Celebrities Have The Right To Tell People Who To Vote For?

For Jos South/Jos East Federal constituency, the incumbent chairman of Jos South LGA, Gideon Dandereng polled 62 votes to defeat his closest rival, Dung Dalyop who got 45 votes.


Meantime, for the Barkin Ladi/Riyom Federal constituency, a former chairman of Barkin Ladi LGA, Emmanuel Loman, who recently dumped the PDP for the ruling APC, clinched the ticket.

ALSO READ  Drama at Plateau APC Guber Primaries, 3 Aspirants stage walk out, 4 others make last-minute withdrawal




Also, for Jos North/Bassa Federal constituency, Hon. Ibrahim Baba Hassan picked the ticket for the constituency.


For Mangu/Bokkos Federal Constituency, Ishaya David Lalu won the constituency ticket; while Vincent Bulus emerged victorious to clinch the Langtang North/Langtang South Federal constituency ticket of the party.

ALSO READ  Governor Lalong Inspects Projects; Set to Commission High Court Complex and Others


The Shendam/Quaan Pan/Mikang Federal constituency ticket was won by the immediate past Chief of Staff to Governor Lalong and John Dafa’an.


The Publicity Secretary of the APC, Sylvanus Namang told newsmen in Jos, that the aspirants were returned winners, and will fly the party’s flag in the 2023 general elections.

Leave a Comment

Do you find Lumidys Blog NG useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!

Related Posts


No one has commented yet. Be the first!

Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of Lumidysblog.com or any employee thereof.

Leave a Reply